Gbenga Omole bags Ondo State Legislator of the Year (2022) Award


Akogun Olugbenga Omole, representing Akoko South West Constituency 1 in the Ondo State House of Assembly has bagged the Award of”Ondo State Legislator of the Year (2022)”at the colourful public lecture/awards programme organized by Sunshine Standard Magazine on Sunday,18,December,2022 at Blissword Hotel,Ijapo Estate, Akure.

Akogun Olugbenga Omole was honoured with the award alongside six other personalities.The personalities were, prince Kayode Enigbokan, National President, Ilaje National Association of U.S.A(INAUSA),Mr Gabriel Awe, Registrar, Federal polytechnic, Ile-Oluji,Dr Olayemi Olaniyi Browne, President, Senior Staff Club, Akure,Mrs Josephine Ademola-Joju, Internal Auditor, Ondo State Police Command,Hon Princess Kemisola Adesanya,PDP flagbearer,Akure South/Akure North federal constituency, 2023 elections and Comrade Enuebuke Moses Olusola, Chairman CEO Oba Bombay Foundation.

Speaking on how Omole emerged as the Legislator of the Year, Oludaisi Adetarami, publisher of Sunshine Standard said the process was entirely based on thorough assessment of members of the House in the context of their deliverables so far in terms of dividends of democracy.

According to him,”long before Akogun Omole Olugbenga was elected as a law maker in the present 9th Assembly of ODHA,and since his election over three years ago,he has proven that, service to his people is the centre of his life.He particularly has done and still continues to do everything that would broaden the horizon of the youths in his constituency, and of course doing many other things that matter so profoundly to his people.His achievements in these regards are too compelling for any misgivings.

It would be recalled that Akogun Olugbenga Omole also won the Legislator of the Year in Ondo State Award in 2019 by Chronicles Magazine.
While responding on behalf of other awardees at the event, Akogun Omole thanked Sunshine Standard Magazine while reiterating his unwavering commitment to promoting the interest of his people at all times.”More than ever before,this honour will further spur me on in doing my best for my people.I equally believe that other awardees being honoured today will further be encouraged to continue to give their best in service to humanity”,he said.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.