NNPP State Assembly candidates, Seyi Kolawole, Fafunmilade, Afolabi, others defect to APC in Ondo


The New Nigeria People’s Party NNPP House of Assembly Candidate in Akoko North West Local government area of Ondo state, Pasor (Dr) Oluwaseyi Joseph Kolawole, alongside hundreds of his supporters have dumped the party for the ruling All Progressives Congress, APC, in the State.

Kolawole noted that “We decamped to APC today because it is a party of the people, and we decided to join a winning team.

According to him, he put the interest of his Community at heart saying “I need to join and support the House of Representatives member-elect in Akoko North East and North West Federal Constituency, Hon. Olubunmi Tunji-Ojo who is from my community for the good work he has been doing in the area. Hence, I decamped to APC with my supporters

I’m so much happy on behalf of our thousands of supporters, close allies and those who for more than a decade believed in our political principles and ideologies to announce our decamping from NNPP the APC ”.

He further stated that, “Our choice and decision to decamp to APC was a result of our careful assessment of Hon. Olubunmi Tunji-Ojo’s sterling leadership qualities as the National Assembly.

Also, Hon. Adetileewa Fafunmilade, A Chieftain of Peoples Democratic Party PDP decamped to APC with his supporters saying that he decided to join the APC because he believed in the ideologies of the party

The State Chairman of APC, Engineer Ade Adetimehin commended all the former opposition party members for making the right choice by joining the winning party

Adetimehin said APC is very big to accommodate as many people as possible, urging them not feel like strangers, but integrate themselves and work for the unity of the party

While receiving the decampees, “I urge you to always work towards the unity and development of Nigeria.

“We welcome you all to the APC as we look forward to unite and build a country of our dream comes 2023,” he said.

Other decampees are Hon. Sunday Afolabi, Hon Bode Obanla, Femi Omolafe, Barrister Olumuyiwa Adu, Felix Ogundairo, Hon. Aregbesola, Barrister Funke Lawal Falae Babatunde and Ranti Fakilade among others

Notable Leaders of APC present at the Occasion are. Chieftain Olusola Oke, Evangelist Olumuyiwa Muyiwa Asagunla, Rt. Hon.Victor Olabimtan, Senator-election, Ondo Central, Mr. Adeniyi Adegbonmire SAN, Houae of Rep member-elect, Hon Adegboyega Adefarati, Hon Charles Adeduro, Hon. Saka Yusuf Ogunleye,, Chief Olabisi Johnson, Hon Idowu Oketubi, All wards Chairmen across 18 local government areas of the state among others.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.