SDP Adopts APC Candidates, House of Assembly Elections in Ondo State


The Social Democratic Party, Ondo State Chapter, on Thursday unveiled Barr. Dele Thomas and Dr. Shola Agboola as the Chairman and Secretary of the SDP/SDAPC Alliance for Tinubu/Shettima respectively.

This was disclosed through a press statement issued by the National Publicity Secretary of the Party, Alh. Alfa Mohammed.Esq.

The Press Statement reads:

“We write to introduce the duo of Barr. Dele Thomas State Chairman and Dr. Shola Agboola (08145311817) Secretary of the SDP/ SDAPC Alliance for Tinubu/Shettima respectively.

“The SDAPC ALLIANCE is a campaign platform launched by the authentic faction of the leadership crisis embroiled SDP to harvest millions of SDP supporter s’ votes across the country for Tinubu/Shettima on the 25th February Presiden tial Election day, haven adopted Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu as its preferred presidential candidate.

“Similarly, the state chapter has been directed to also adopt the candidature of the Senators and others at a Press conference without delay, and after which t hey are to embark on massive grassroots votes canvassing within the remaining days to election.

“Therefore, we enjoin you to grant them necessary supports which they may re quire to summon their expanded State Executive meeting, and conduct the pre ss conference.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.